Cookie Settings

Between Diocesan Conventions, the Council oversees the budget and program goals of the Diocese, carrying out priorities adopted by Convention. Council develops a proposed budget to be ratified by the next convention. Members assume and accept the role of public relations and goodwill toward individuals and congregations facilitating connectedness within the Diocese. Members accept assignments, work on task groups, and attend regional, committee and commission meetings as necessary. The Diocesan Council includes the bishop, and two members (one clergy and one lay) representing each of the regional ministries.

The Rt. Rev. Greg Rickel | Bishop Diocesan

Be Attitudes

The Rev. Jedediah Fox | the.rev.jedediah.fox@gmail.com | Church of the Redeemer, Kenmore | Clergy (2016-2019)

Joslin Harris-Gane | joslin86@hotmail.com | Christ Church, Seattle | Lay (2017-2020)

Columbia

The Rev. Joe Scheeler | joescheeler@outlook.com | All Saints, Vancouver | Clergy (2018-2021)

Libby Jensen | elibbybeth@gmail.com | Good Shepherd, Vancouver | Lay (2017-2020)

Eastside

The Rev. Jim Eichner | jim.eichner@comcast.net | Holy Cross, Redmond | Clergy (2017-2020)

Heather Irwin | hebi@live.com | Holy Cross, Redmond | Lay (2018-2021)

Evergreen

The Rev. John Forman | john_forman@comcast.net | St. Elizabeth, Burien | Clergy (2017-2019)

David Coburn | david.coburn@gmail.com | St. James, Kent | Lay (2017-2020)

Holy C

The Rev. Canon Nancy Ross | nross@saintmarks.org | Saint Mark’s Cathedral, Seattle | Clergy (2018-2021)

Jamie Balducci | jamie.balducci@gmail.com | Epiphany Parish, Seattle | Lay (2016-2019)

Mt. Baker

The Rev. Diane Ramerman | ramerfitz@comcast.net | Christ Church, Anacortes | Clergy (2018-2021)

Linda Donato | lindanelldonato@gmail.com | Christ Church, Anacortes | Lay (2016-2019)

Peninsula

The Rev. Gail Wheatley | gail.wheatley@gmail.com | St. Andrew, Port Angeles | Clergy (2017-2020)

Joan Collins |jmariec277@msn.com | St. Barnabas, Bainbridge Island | Lay (2016-2019)

Rainer

The Rev. Martin Yabroff | yabroff@net-venture.com | St. Andrew, Tacoma | Clergy (2016-2019)

Amelia Carroll | ameliamjcarroll@outlook.com | Christ Church, Tacoma | Lay (2017-2020)

Sno-Isle

The Rev. Drew Foisie |drewfoisie@gmail.com | St. Aidan, Camano Island | Clergy (2017-2020)

Sharon Rader | skr553pppp@gmail.com | St. Hilda St. Patrick, Edmonds | Lay (2018-2021)

Willapa

The Rev. R.C. Laird | rc@stjohnsoly.org | St. John – San Juan, Olympia | Clergy (2017-2019)

Jeff Zahir | jzahir55@gmail.com | St. Benedict, Lacey | Lay (2018-2021)

 

Others with seat and voice

  • Judith Andrews | Diocesan Chancellor
  • April Caballero | Recording Secretary
  • Barbara Fox | Diocesan Treasurer
  • Hal Hall | Canon for Finance & Property
  • Dede Moore | Canon for Governance & Human Resources
  • The Rev. Canon Marda Steedman Sanborn | Canon to the Ordinary
  • The Rev. Dennis Tierney | Diocesan Property Manager